jump to navigation

Feathers In Your Hair – Lara September 8, 2009

Posted by ClosetCat in Lara.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I’ve got a lot of hair. Hair that is super thick and Asian textured and hates to stay up. So when there’s a formal event coming up or I just want a change from my super straight hair, it can be quite the task finding a way to mix it up. However, these fun hair accessories always brighten my outfit, as well as my spirits! 🙂

I see you - Golden Peacock bandA super cute feather headband that adds something special to any outfit without being too over the top.  Can be found here for $25 plus shipping.

feather veil
I fell in love with this feather piece and will make a few alterations to my own soon. Features an elastic band to keep it in place which i will cut and replace with a clip in order to just snap into my own hair. And for only $12.80 at Forever21 it’s a must have for dressing up!

Hand Made Vintage Box 1947 Curled Goose Feather Burgundy Hair Clip
This last piece I found on unique-vintage.com a site I frequently visit just to look at cute vintage dresses. It’s hand made by a local designer, Nina Barton from Vintage Box. Nina also has a shop on Etsy.com. Check it out here for other designs made by her.

Hmmm. . . all these feathers make me wonder if maybe I can hand make my own. . . Time to check youtube for possible do-it-yourself videos! Until next post!!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

