jump to navigation

A Night Out With The Mister – Lara September 28, 2009

Posted by ClosetCat in Lara.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

So last week, I believe it was Thursday, my boyfriend sprung on me last minute the task of finding a club outfit in a half hour span.  Originally he told me that his friends wanted to hang out that night at a karaoke bar, only to have it change into a downtown club hopping night last second.  Now, I don’t know about you, but my attire for a karaoke bar is very much different from my club attire.  Strapped for an outfit, I raided my room for something (I need very much to go shopping because I feel I have outgrown many of the items that occupy my closet).  I need more versatile pieces – pieces that can go from day to night with simple accessory changes.  Below is the outfit I put together.

my outfit

I went with a one shouldered basic black top, distressed light skinny jeans, a black clutch and gold flats.  The outfit was simple, comfortable, and most of all cute!  I dressed up the one shouldered top with a charm necklace and fixed the face with my necessities.

First I started with Benefit’s Benetint, a lip stain, and layered that with Burt’s Bees lip balm, both of which I use religiously.  I’m not big on makeup so simple black eyeliner to make the eyes pop and I was set!

And there you have it, my quick club attire!  I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

Comments»

1. daisychain - September 29, 2009

love your blog!

2. Lynn - September 29, 2009

hi there! ive been looking for a black clutch for a while and these look pretty cool!

thank you so much for visiting my blog. hope you come back again soon! 🙂


Leave a Reply

