jump to navigation

Fall’s Finally Here! – Cathy September 29, 2009

Posted by ClosetCat in Cathy.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Just last week, the end of my air-conditioned work days led me to my 100 degree home. As of yesterday it has been a brisk 80 degrees! That may not sound so cold in comparison to the East, but I’ll take it!

Usher in the cardigans! Bring on the tights! Dust off the boots!
I am a fan.

In celebration I was going to get this cardigan (on sale!) at Banana Republic. It’s fitted and longer so it would look great over a dress or jeans with boots.

bananacardigan

Some fun tights to try. I usually fall on the classic black opaque side of the tights fence but these look like a fun stepping stone. Note the single bow on the backs.

betseytights

And I know Ugg’s cast people in the love/hate categories. I myself was deep in the Ugg-ly hate category until I saw these boots on a girl in Crossroads. I’ve crossed over to feel the love.

greyugg

I think it was around this time 2-3 years ago that my roomie Shar and I took up knitting. I have the best memories of us sitting on our lil’ futon watching the Fall tv lineup knitting away. It’s perfect for the season AND those wooden knitting needles are allowed on planes.

And just because… (mine’s in the kitchen)

fencingcat

Good day!

Comments»

1. Shokoofeh - September 30, 2009

I love that tight, though I am a fan of classic black ones as well!

🙂


Leave a Reply

