jump to navigation

Charming Gift Guide – Cathy October 16, 2009

Posted by ClosetCat in Cathy.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I adore charm bracelets. The idea of having a piece of jewelry that grows with you is just marvelous. I got my charm bracelet from my mom right before I went to study abroad in Florence during University. She gave it to me with a Golden Gate bridge charm (we’re from the Bay Area) because that would be the starting point of all my future trips. So inspirational. It symbolized my growth, my spirit for travel, and a loving relationship. And that’s what is so great about a charm bracelet, it can mean so many different things.

So the goal for mine was to add a silver charm for every spot we traveled to since Florence. It didn’t pan out perfectly as they have NO silver charms in Prague. They’re well known for gold and that was the only thing I could find. C’est la vie. I still adore it.

It is a wonderfully classic gift to give. It’d be perfect for a college graduate, a daughter, a girlfriend, a best friend, anyone.

Some beautiful starting ones are:

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

