jump to navigation

Apron Time – Lara October 19, 2009

Posted by ClosetCat in Lara.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Today I have orientation at my new job.  I’ve been job hunting quite some time now and have finally settled on a cafe & bakery for the time being.  Now, I’m not saying that this is my dream job, but it has the potential to be.  I love that the company guaranteed me unlimited growth potential.  One thing that I was looking for in a job was the ability to grow and move and rise to the challenge.  The last thing I wanted was to grow stagnant in a job so I made sure that they knew I was not planning on staying low in their corporate ladder.  They praised my enthusiasm and told me that whatever I wanted to take it, all I had to do was ask and the opportunity would be given to me.

So now its looks like I’m going to be trading in my pj’s for an apron as my training days begin.  I’m excited, to say the least.  Starting a  new job is always fun for me.  There are so many things to learn, so many new people to meet, and just a whole lot of money to be made (Yayy! Now I have a way to fund my shopping addiction!)

I wonder what my uniform will be.  Do you think I’ll be allowed to bring my own apron because I think I could look mighty cute in one of these:

Women's Cocoa Lime Apron At Overstock.com for $30.99

Extra Ingredient Apron At Anthropologie.com for $38

Jessie Steele Hostess Apron Bib Gig Summer Lemons with Towel Found at laylagrayce.com for $32

Who knew aprons could be so cute?!

Comments»

1. Midnight Cowgirl - October 20, 2009

Working at a bakery sounds like fun, and the aprons are so cute!


Leave a Reply

