jump to navigation

Early Mornings – Cathy October 20, 2009

Posted by ClosetCat in Cathy.
trackback

I’m not much of a coffee drinker but I crave it on days I have to get up early. Today was one of those days.

I had my clothes laid out – chucks, jeans, sweater, gloves, and a short pea coat. Luckily my boyfriend gets up to run at the time I deem “early” – 6:30am for those of you who are curious – so he made me a full breakfast (he’s a keeper). With a full belly and warm hands I step outside all cozied up but I’m still freezing –  I need a beanie. Unfortunately the only one I have is a black and pink designed one that covers my ears and has a poof ball hanging from the top center. It looks sort of like this:

Warm as heck but not exactly stylish enough for work. And so the hunt for a new hat/beanie begins.

The ones on Urban Outfitters & ModCloth are pretty cute:

             

        

And below are some coffee inspired goodies I found on http://madebygirl.blogspot.com.

Hope these warm you up by extension.

Comments»

1. Lynn - October 20, 2009

i really like the “i love you blogs” poster 🙂 im not a heavy coffee drinker but i need a cup to get me going in the morning.

2. districtofchic - October 20, 2009

I LOVE those two black and white hats so much!

3. fashion fille - October 20, 2009

i’m looking for a cool beanie right now, too. i’ll probably just knit one…


Leave a Reply

