jump to navigation

Color me Khaki – Lara October 29, 2009

Posted by ClosetCat in Lara.
trackback

closetcat

A real live ClosetCat! Hehehe.  My friend sent me this picture and I thought it was so adorable. I just had to share it.

Anyways…Good morning my lovelies!  I hope all is well for everyone.  Now that the week is more than half way over, I feel like I have the sudden burst of energy to finish off the rest of the week!  Don’t you just love all the sneak peaks Cathy is giving?  Aren’t you all just dying to see the outfits we’re going to be revealing on the 11th?  I know I’m super excited because it’s a step closer to showing you all our baby.  ClosetCat is our pride and joy and we can’t wait to share it with you all fully.

I know that today is supposed to be a Thrifting Thursday post, but I haven’t had the time to thrift shop over the weekends like I usually do.  I guess I’m still adjusting to working 8+ hours a day, 5 days a week.  But I did do some emergency discount shopping this week.

So I start work everyday at 11:30.  And after I went in to do my paperwork last Monday I was told to show up to work on Tuesday to start my training.  My uniform is just khaki pants, black shoes, and a shirt they provide.  And I lacked all of the items they requested. So on Tuesday Morning I had to rush to the store and buy khaki pants.  And guess how much they cost me?  $4!! WHATTT?! I know right?   The thing about where I shop, is that it’s a discount store.  It’s actually a Loehmann’s Clearance center, so all the items in the store are discounted and then have additional markdowns of up to 80% off.  So my khaki’s were originally 50.  Marked down to 20, then 80% off.   I love getting brand names for thrift store prices!  Needless to say, I went back on Wednesday morning to buy more khaki’s and some black puma sneakers (which were only 8 bucks.  SCORE!)

I believe these were one of the khaki pants I bought for $4.  Oh how I love sale prices!

Comments»

1. Demi - October 30, 2009

awwwwwww, such a cute photo!!! 🙂 xx


Leave a Reply

