jump to navigation

Retail Therepy – Lara November 2, 2009

Posted by ClosetCat in Lara.
trackback

How was everyone’s weekend?  Relaxing I hope.  Yesterday I got to do something that I haven’t done in a long time!  After church and lunch with the fambam, my mama and I went and hit up the stores!  Originally we left the house to go and do some grocery shopping, but then we decided that we haven’t done much bonding with her having work all the time and me just starting my job.  So we hit up our two favorite shops and just went to town!  I love love LOVE shopping with my mom just because she gives me such an honest opinion of items I’m unsure of (and she pays!!) hahaha.

Mom&Me

With my shopping partner!

So needless to say, I left the stores with many new items to add to my closet.  (My coveted over sized cardigan sweater I posted about previously was one buy, along with a few tops and dresses).

I find that going shopping really helps you realize who you are as an individual.  Maybe because you’re forced to establish what you like and what you don’t like, what image you want to portray, and how you want others to see you as well as how you see yourself.  Or maybe it’s because I was just in a reflective mood while shopping, that all this came to my mind.  Whatever the case may be, as our opening soon approaches, we hope that you can take a look into our closets and see what we stand for and grow as we are growing.

Here’s to shopping and evolving into the beautiful deserving individuals we are!

Comments»

1. daisychain - November 3, 2009

Aw, cute picture! Gotta love retail therapy =)


Leave a Reply

