jump to navigation

Your ClosetCat Ladies – Shar November 10, 2009

Posted by ClosetCat in Shar.
trackback

I took a short – too short! – break from my hectic DC life and went back to California for the weekend. I stepped off the plane in LA, took in the warm air in one deep breath, exhaled and thought: I’m home.

Don’t get me wrong, DC is great. But LA is home, and there’s nothing like it.

I planned to meet up with the other ClosetCat ladies when I went up to the bay area, but I was felled by an annoying sickness that had me bedridden all morning and afternoon. What a waste of a California day! I had so few before I returned to the chilly east.

So, to show my love for my girls, and to allow our avid readers to get to know our faces better, I thought I’d dedicate this post to our friendship especially as ClosetCat will debut TOMORROW!!!

Without further ado, Cathy, Shar, and Lara through the years: (plus random friends that got in the shots)

04post

April 2003
(Sorry, I know it's blurry... it's old!)

friendship games roscoes

October 2005
At Roscoe's Chicken and Waffles - a SoCal tradition

05post

May 2006
Cathy's and My Graduation

03post

May 2008

01post

July 2009
Cathy's 25th Bday!

Hope you enjoyed the stroll down memory lane. Keep watching us grow as we premiere the site TOMORROW!!!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

