jump to navigation

First Paycheck – Lara November 16, 2009

Posted by ClosetCat in Lara.
trackback

Happy Monday afternoon my lovelies!  I hope everyone is in good health and good spirits!  So I’m going to take this post and use it to update you all on my life, since I’ve been MIA.  Work has me busy busy.  Full time is just that, FULL TIME.  But on Friday I received my first full-time paycheck 🙂 EXCITING! (except when I saw all the tax deductions womp wompppp)  But I am still left with a hefty sum for my bank account.  And the first thing I bought?  Well, my brother dinner for one, just because I’m such a great little sister and all.

My second purchase?  Well, my best friend and I are going to Costco in T-minus a few hours so I can buy my gym membership.  I think she said it was $300 for 2 years with no activation fee.  So it comes out to be about 12 a month which isnt bad, I just need to make sure to use it.  But $300?!  I think that may be one of the largest purchases I’m going to make in my life.  I know it may not seem like that much, but I feel like it’s a momentous occasion for me.  Usually I ask for things like this for a birthday or Christmas present.  But I’m getting hella old now, so I guess it’s time I adult up.  scary thought.

Here’s to becoming an adult and all the things that entails! And who knows, first a gym membership then maybe next my own apartment 🙂 I’ll keep you guys updated!

Comments»

1. daisychain - November 17, 2009

hurrah for paychecks! Enjoy it 🙂


Leave a Reply

