jump to navigation

Home for the Holidays – Lara November 20, 2009

Posted by ClosetCat in Lara.
trackback

There’s a certain feeling that being home entails. It’s about being comfortable in the place you’re at. It’s about knowing that the place you are at at that moment, is the place that your soul feels at ease. I don’t know what is it about home, maybe it’s all the memories each room entails, or maybe it’s just how you know where each weak floor panel is so that you don’t make a squeak when you sneak in late at night. It could be the fact that you know the place inside and out, and in a way, your home knows everything about you as well – every small fight, every midnight sob, every secret whispered. Oh if these walls could speak. . . But better that they don’t. They are like a strong silent safeguard that will listen but never tell. So here is to the homes we build and the families that reside within them 🙂

I know it’s early for Thanksgiving but I  saw my mom’s turkey sitting in the fridge and now I’m excited for the holiday time.  Which means its time to go to the mall to find a dress for Christmas! I think I already know which one I want.  Here are a few things I’m going to pick up at the mall once this post is up:

LC Lauren Conrad Asymmetrical Taffeta Dress

LC Lauren Conrad Cocoon Sweater

oh mannn! I love themmmm!  Everyone have a lovely weekend!

♥Lara

Comments»

1. daisychain - November 22, 2009

Ohh, I love that dress!


Leave a Reply

