jump to navigation

Happy Thanksgiving! – Shar November 26, 2009

Posted by ClosetCat in Shar.
trackback

It’s officially the holiday season!  Thanksgiving always kicks off the next month of family, fun, and food times for me.  This is when I start playing Christmas songs!  Here’s a secret for you: ten years later, and I’m still listening to Nsync’s Christmas album.  Don’t judge me.  Haha…

Anyway, moving on before that confession settles in.

Unfortunately, I won’t be home for Thanksgiving =(

I read a news article yesterday that said that much fewer people are opting to travel home this weekend because of the economy.  Sadly, I contribute to this statistic.

But!  As bummed as I am that I can’t be around my family and scoop up some of my aunt’s famous gravy, I am thankful for where I am.  This is an amazing opportunity for me to be studying here in DC among the best professionals in the business and among some of the most amazing museums in our country.  I’ve met some wonderful people along the way, and they help me make the most of it.

It also helps that like Lara accomplished a few posts ago, I’ve also found my holiday dress!

from H&M

from H&M

You might be thinking, hey Shar, you have no business shopping if you can’t scrounge up some money to go home.  And you’re right.  I am fully – if not painfully – aware of that, so when I saw and fell in love with this dress at H&M, I looked at it longingly and dutifully put it back and walked out the store.  And I patted myself on the back.

But by some miraculous intervention, my boyfriend chose that opportune moment to call me and ask what’s up.  Long story short, despite me insisting that I don’t NEED it, he ended up buying it for me as a very very belated birthday present.  Yay!  Another thing I’m grateful for.  Not just the dress, but more so the thoughtful bf.  =)

So we’ve seen Lara’s holiday dress, and now mine… Cathy your turn!  Haha…

Anyway, I hope you all enjoy this very special day!  The three of us are thankful that you continue to check in with Closetcat!

Comments»

1. La Fee - November 26, 2009

ooh that green dress is beautiful, no wonder you fell in love with it!!!


Leave a Reply

