jump to navigation

Under my Umbrella – Shar December 2, 2009

Posted by ClosetCat in Shar.
trackback

Non. Stop. RAIN!

Okay, I’m exaggerating. But, maybe 4 days out of the week rain. =(

I liked Cathy’s posts a few days back, urging us ladies to not let the droopy weather get us down. Rain should be no reason not to get all prettied up as usual.

I thought about this as I sludged down the street gripping my creaky 5-dollar umbrella from CVS. If we can spruce up our rain-weather wear to still look fresh, are there prettified umbrellas out there for those who’d like to accessorize to the hilt?

So I turned to trusty old Google, and guess who I found out has an umbrella fashion line???

Makes sense, ey? Ey. Ey… Hahaaaa, yes, that was lame, but I had to.

Anyway, I checked out some of her stuff, and they’re actually pretty cute, ritzy umbrellas:

Black gold sparkle

Black Satin with Fuschia

Silver Satin

Gold Sparkle - I like this one

Not too shabby… Maybe if I had something pretty to look at, like a sparkly gold umbrella, I wouldn’t mind the rain so much. Then again, that’s a trip and a fall waiting to happen…

Comments»

1. daisychain - December 3, 2009

we’ve had pretty much non stop rain too,
so tiresome.


Leave a Reply

