jump to navigation

Lip Balm to Love – Cathy December 4, 2009

Posted by ClosetCat in Cathy.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I’m really picky with my lip balm. I want something that I don’t have to stick my finger in (easy way to get sick during the cold/flu season!), unflavored to lightly flavored, not too glossy, and compact. I swear by vaseline, but I know it’s bad since it’s not natural, and is a byproduct of petroleum distillation. All things that don’t sound too good to put right on my mouth.

So I tried the much-advertised eos (Evolution of Smooth) lip balm I’ve been seeing. It sticks out on shelves with it’s dome shape. I was interested because it’s 95% organic, petrolatum & paraben free, and on sale =). I tried summer fruit, and am really a fan. The dome creates a great application shape,  it goes on smoothly, has a very light flavor, and is very sheer. It comes in three flavors (also honeysuckle honeydew, and sweet mint).  

But, in comparison to vaseline it’s not AS moitsurizing. In comparison to chapstick it’s less waxy. And there’s no tingle if you enjoy that from Burt’s.

ClosetCat: eos application image

Comments»

1. daisychain - December 6, 2009

Ohhh, that looks interesting. I’m betting it’s not available over here though lol


Leave a Reply

