jump to navigation

Plain Black – Lara March 1, 2010

Posted by ClosetCat in Lara.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Well hello there ClosetCat. How are things going for all of you?  I hope the first day of March was pleasant for all of you.  Can you believe it? March already! My how time flies!

Today I went shopping for something simple, yet lacking in my comfortable wardrobe.  Black sneakers.  Now usually when I go for my t-shirt and jeans combo on my days off, I can just throw on my black chucks, but alas, my 2nd pair of black chucks have entered and exited my life gracefully, and I find it proper to say farewell forever and move on to a new black shoe.

Walking around the mall with my beau, I never realized how hard it is to find a nice pair of comfortable, modest, yet cute black sneakers.  I left the mall a little disappointed without a new pair of shoes to claim a spot in my closet, but more determined to find myself a converse replacement.  But below are a few of my top choices.  What do you guys think?  Any suggestions or favorites from your own closets that I can borrow?  Any recommendations are welcome and much appreciated.

The Homer in Grey Herringbone w/ Black Cord

These were my first choice in shoes.  I found them online and they are made by the Keep Company.  I have two pairs of their shoes already and I absolutely adore them.  However both pairs I bought were in NY;  one in a small boutique and the other at urban outfitters.  Besides that I haven’t seen a pair in person in a long time 😦  And sadly enough the shoe above is sold out in my size on their website. *emo tear

Authentic Vans Originals in Black

A second choice that I’m leaning towards are the classic Vans.  It’s a safe shoe.  Understated.  Classic.  Simple.  I can dig it.

UO Canvas Leather Lace-ups

These are pretty simple too.  From Urban Outfitters, I kind of like the random laces, but I suppose I could change the laces of any shoe huh?

Searching for shoes makes me feel like all the shoes are starting to look the same, which was a reason why I couldn’t commit to any shoe today.  I want a simple shoe, but I still want it to be cute and different, does that make sense?? Ugh, now I’m confusing myself.  Goodnight my ClosetCats. 🙂

♥Lara

Comments»

1. daisychain - March 4, 2010

You might be confusing yourself, but I oddly know exactly what you mean! x


Leave a Reply

