jump to navigation

Product Love, Korres – Cathy March 10, 2010

Posted by ClosetCat in Cathy.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Hello lovelies…

I wanted to do a mini-rave for Korres makeup. I was scavenging Sephora recently and came across this lovely brand – Korres. Granted it’s not a recent brand (it started in ’96), it’s a new brand to me. In my defense, the only store they have in the US is in NY’s Soho district. Though luckily it’s in Sephora and you have the option to purchase them directly from Korres online.

On my hunt for an everyday all-day lipstick I met my lipstick life-partner in Natural Purple, #25. It complements my tan/light olive complexion perfectly. It’s sheer, moisturizing, and has a light SPF. I couldn’t be more pleased.

They make it clear in their presentation and packaging that they strive to use natural ingredients and are very eco-friendly. And you’ve got to love a company that lists the following as their values…

  • 1.Naturally derived, top quality active ingredients.
  • 2.Clinically tested effectiveness with no inflated promises.
  • 3.Pleasing to the senses.
  • 4.Reasonably priced to enable everyday use.

I am definitely a fan. Below is an interesting table they have on their site listing the typically used chemicals in makeup, and what natural ingredients they use instead. Ciao ciao!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

