jump to navigation

GG – Lara March 16, 2010

Posted by ClosetCat in Lara.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Soooo, I’m not sure I’ve made it known, but I absolutely adore Gossip Girl.  I wish I could say it was just purely to look at the clothes but I’m addicted to the story line and can’t wait for the next week to get more.  It’s kind of my guilty pleasure.  And as I was dutifully watching this week’s episode I couldn’t help but fall in love with Serena’s (Blake Lively) attire which can be seen below:

How cute right?  I love the pop of color mixed within all the neutrals.  Too bad it’s getting warm and that outfit seems unusable at the moment.  But I will tuck the idea back in my head for when the cold picks up again.

If you want to try to steal this look but for what I’m assuming is way less than what the Gossip Girl Fashion Director’s price.  Here are a few pieces that are wallet friendly.

Forever21 Fab Straight Leg Color Jean in Blue for $12.50

Alloy's Ashley Boot in Taupe Suede for $32.90

Forever21's Military Zip-Up Jacket in Grey for $22.80

Layer the above items with a grey shirt and some black gloves and a scarf you have laying around and Voila! Serena’s outfit for under 70 dollars! horrah! 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

